My list of links for exchange newbies.

Networking/Security Forums -> Exchange 2000 // 2003 // 2007 & Active Directory

Author: subsoniq PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 9:12 pm    Post subject: My list of links for exchange newbies.
    ----
I've been an exchange admin for over 10 years, I also run some exchange help chat rooms on the EFnet IRC network (#exchange, #exchange2000, & #exchange2003). I've seen a lot of people come in asking for help because they didn't know anything about exchange and made a mistake that basic knowledge of exchange would have prevented, so over the years I've put together some links to help newbies and less experienced admins learn about administering an exchange system, or finding help when you're in trouble.

My exchange bookmarks

This is a bookmark sharing site so as I update my bookmarks this will be updated, makes it a lot easier to share relevant links and remove old ones that don't work anymore, or are no longer applicable.

Last edited by subsoniq on Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:59 am; edited 1 time in total

Author: devicemanagerLocation: Warminster, PA PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 3:38 am    Post subject:
    ----
Thanks for the links man! While i got you is there a way that I can create a batch file to stop all exchange services?

Author: apperraultLocation: Emeryville, CA PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:26 am    Post subject:
    ----
I have a script at my office that does this. If i can't find it, it is pretty easy to make. Getting the order right is the tough thing.

I will look when i get to the office tomorrow morning.

You could probably make this yourself. if you can find the proper order to stop the services, you just need to create a file that says:

Code:
echo off
net stop SERVICE NAME
net stop SERVICE NAME

etc down the line for all the services.

and that is it.

I will post what i find in the morning.

app

Author: devicemanagerLocation: Warminster, PA PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 1:17 am    Post subject:
    ----